To the top

Page Manager: Webmaster
Last update: 9/12/2012 10:52 AM

Tell a friend about this page
Print version

Gothenburg Centre for Sustainable Development - University of Gothenburg, Sweden Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Gothenburg Centre for Sustainable Development

at The Vice Chancellors Office

Gothenburg Centre for Sustainable Development
PO Box 170
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Aschebergsgatan 44, 411 33 Göteborg
Visiting address: Aschebergsgatan 44, 411 33 Göteborg


Director: Jan Pettersson

About the unit

 The core task of Gothenburg Centre for Sustainable Development (GMV) is to create and facilitate cooperation, between and within Chalmers and the University of Gothenburg, with an aim to generate and practically implement knowledge about sustainable development. GMV brings academic disciplines together to create new knowledge and facilitate collaboration between academia and other actors in society to promote sustainable development within research, education and cooperation.

Latest publications

Including maritime transport in the EU Emission Trading System – addressing design and impacts
Anna Mellin, Milan Elkerbout, Julia Hansson, Lars Zetterberg, Erik Fridell et al.
Gothenburg, Report 2020
Report

Digitalisation and automation in small and medium sized Swedish ports (SMPs)
Sandra Haraldson, Mikael Lind, Mathias Karlsson, Andreas Bach, Johan Woxenius et al.
Gothenburg, Report 2020
Report

Modal shift to inland waterways: dealing with barriers in two Swedish cases
Sara Rogerson, Vendela Santén, Martin Svanberg, Jon Williamsson, Johan Woxenius
International Journal of Logistics Research and Applications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Short-distance maritime geographies: short sea shipping, RoRo, feeder and inter-island transport
Anastasia Christodoulou, Johan Woxenius
Geographies of Maritime Transport - Transport, Mobilities and Spatial Change, Eds. Gordon Wilmsmeier and Jason Monios, Cheltenham, Edward Elgar, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

SOIL MOISTURE MONITORING OF AGRICULTURAL FIELDS IN BURKINA FASO USING DUAL POLARIZED SENTINEL-1A DATA
Y. Miura, L. E. B. Eriksson, Madelene Ostwald, M. Karlson, H. R. Bazie et al.
IGARSS 2019 - 2019 IEEE International Geoscience and Remote Sensing Symposium, IEEE, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Framtidens kemikaliekontroll - Hantering av kombinationseffekter och gruppvis bedömning av ämnen
Christina Rudén, Thomas Backhaus, Per Bergman, Michael Faust, Linda Molander et al.
Stockholm, Nordstedts Juridik, Report 2019
Report

Who is afraid of ticks and tick-borne diseases? Results from a cross-sectional survey in Scandinavia
Daniel Slunge, Solveig Jore, Karen Angeliki Krogfelt, Martin Tugwell Jepsen, Anders Boman
BMC Public Health, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 31 of 31

Name Title Phone Email
Ahlbäck, Anders Project Leader +46 31-772 4960 anders.ahlback@gu.se
Bjerner, Karin Project manager +46 31 7869214 karin.bjerner@gu.se
Bylund, Karin Project manager +46 31 7864673 karin.bylund@gu.se
Cartwright, Barbro barbro.cartwright@chalmers.se
César, Emelie Project manager +46 31 7869206 emelie.cesar@gu.se
Dahlbom, Caroline Project manager caroline.dahlbom@gu.se
Dalbro, Marianne Durability controller +46 31 7861740 marianne.dalbro@gu.se
Drakenberg, Olof Project manager +46 31 7866038 olof.drakenberg@gu.se
Ekbom, Anders Project manager +46 31 7869292 anders.ekbom@economics.gu.se
Eriksson, Magdalena Project manager magdalena.eriksson@gu.se
Gustafsson, Hugo Communications officer hugo.gustafsson@gu.se
Hagström, Tove Administrative manager tove.hagstrom@chalmers.se
Hansson, Linda Project coordinator +46 31 7865536 linda.hansson@gu.se
Hemström, Kerstin Project manager kerstin.hemstrom@chalmers.se
Högberg, Fredrik Environmenta coordinator +46 31 7865538 fredrik.hogberg@gu.se
Jahre, Anna Administrative assistant anna.jahre@gu.se
Magnusson, Björn Environmenta coordinator +46 31 7861313 bjorn.magnusson@gu.se
Nygren, Camilla Economist +46 31-772 4951 camilla.nygren@gu.se
Omrcen, Eddi Durability strategist +46 31 7861545 eddi.omrcen@gu.se
Ostwald, Madelene Researcher madelene.ostwald@chalmers.se
Palander, Sara Project Leader +46 31-772 56 40 sara.palander@chalmers.se
Pettersson, Jan Professor, Director +46 31 7869072 janp@chem.gu.se
Pettersson, Thomas Director thomas.pettersson@chalmers.se
Rosvall, Jan Professor emeritus jan.rosvall@gu.se
Slunge, Daniel Project manager +46 31 7869205 daniel.slunge@gu.se
Strömstad, Jenni Project manager +46 31 7865822 jenni.stromstad@gu.se
Svane, Maria Project Leader +46 31-772 4973 maria.svane@gu.se
Ölund, Maria Project manager +46 31 7869222 maria.olund@gu.se
Ölund Wingqvist, Gunilla Project manager +46 31 7869204 gunilla.olund-wingqvist@gu.se
Örtegren, Sara Public Relations Officer +46 31-772 4955 sara.ortegren@gu.se
Östblom, Mikael Public Relations Officer +46 31-772 4954 mikael.ostblom@gu.se

Showing 1 - 31 of 31

Showing 71 - 80 of 113

2014

Carbon stock and tree diversity of dry-zone homegardens in southern Sri Lanka
Eskil Mattsson, Madelene Ostwald, S.P. Nissanka
Book of Abstracts - World Congress on Agroforestry, Conference contribution 2014
Conference contribution

Carbon stock and tree diversity of dry-zone homegardens in Southern Sri Lanka
Eskil Mattsson, Madelene Ostwald, S.P. Nissanka
Proceedings of the Global Land Project 2nd Open Science Meeting, Berlin, March 19-21, 2014, Poster 2014
Poster

Trees in home gardens: Making the most of an age-old practice to improve food security and nutrition.
Marion Davis, Ekaterina Bessonova, Jenny Friman, Maria Ölund, Eskil Mattsson et al.
Stockholm Environment Institute: Swedish International Agricultural Network Initiative (SIANI) and Forest, Climate & Livelihood Research Network (Focali), “Forests, Landscapes and Food Security” theme brief, Magazine article 2014
Magazine article

2013

Biogenic halocarbons in young Arctic sea ice and frost flowers
Anna Granfors, Maria Andersson, Melissa Chierici, Agneta Fransson, Katarina Gårdfeldt et al.
Marine Chemistry, Journal article 2013
Journal article

The Chinese Grain for Green Programme: assessing the carbon sequestered via land reform
Persson Martin, Jesper Moberg, Madelene Ostwald, Jintao Xu
Journal of Environmental Management, Journal article 2013
Journal article

Mapping energy crop cultivation and identifying motivational factors among Swedish farmers
Madelene Ostwald, Anna Jonsson, Victoria Wibeck, Therese Asplund
Biomass & Bioenergy, Journal article 2013
Journal article

Governance Bottlenecks and Policy Options for Sustainable Materials Management - A Discussion paper
Gunilla Ölund Wingqvist, Daniel Slunge
Stockholm, United Nations Development Programme and the Swedish Environmental Protection Agency., Report 2013
Report

Showing 71 - 80 of 113

Page Manager: Webmaster|Last update: 9/12/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?